Conferences and program




Leif Hammarström (Sweden, 60 min): Controlling coupled electron transfer in artificial photosynthesis

Derek R. Lovley (USA, 60 min): Extracellular electron transfer: mechanisms and novel applications

Wolfgang Nitschke (France, 40 min): Bioenergetic enzymes recruited metal centres to optimise function, right?

Virginie Chapon (France, 20 min): Bacterial community analysis of natural uraniferous soils

Alexandra Dubini (USA, 40 min): Engineering algae to improve TAG production

Marie-Thérèse Giudici-Orticoni (France, 20 min) : Optimization of the iron respiratory pathway under extreme acidic conditions: from a supramolecular organization to a copper helper protein

Benjamin Le Ouay (France, 20 min): Encapsulation of living Cells within a conductive Matrix through Sol-Gel Process

Marc Fontecave (France, 60 min): Between biology and chemistry: bio-inspired catalysis

Licheng Sun (Sweden, 40 min): Bio-inspired molecular catalysts for visible light driven water oxidation

Phong D.Tran (France, 20 min): Noble metal-free and CO-tolerant electrocatalytic nanomaterials for H2 evolution and uptake

Elodie Anxolabéhère-Mallart (France, 20 min): Controlling the nuclearity of manganese complexes: synthesis and characterization of mononuclear Mn(III) and Mn(IV) complexes with hydroxide, methoxy or chloride ligands

Vincent Fourmond (France, 20 min): Electrochemical studies of H2-evolving complexes

Wolfgang Lubitz (Germany, 60 min): Light-induced water splitting and hydrogen production in nature: structure and function of the enzymes wateroxidase and hydrogenase

Fabrice Rappaport (France, 40 min): Inorganic variants as probes of the interplay between proton and electron transfer in the water splitting process by Photosystem II

Thierry Tron (France, 20 min): Engineered laccase: artificial enzymes with new properties

A. William Rutherford (France, 40 min): Water photolysis by Photosystem II

Marc Rousset (France, 20 min): Towards engineering O2-tolerance in [NiFe] hydrogenases

Anne-Lucie Teillout (France, 20 min): Photoelectrochemical investigation of Photosystem II adsorbed TiO2 nanoparticules derivated electrode

Ana L. Moore (USA, 60 min): Combining biology and technology for solar energy conversion

Fabrice Odobel (France, 20 min): Charge photo-accumulation: a crucial step towards artificial photosynthesis

Martina Sandroni (France, 20 min): Development of new heteroleptic copper(I) complexes for solar energy conversion

Alain Deronzier (France, 40 min): The electrocatalytic reduction: a convenient process to use CO2 as renewable carbon source

Anne Volbeda (France, 20 min): Anaerobic CO2 fixation enzymes and their possible ancient origin

Jérôme Chauvin (France, 20 min): Photoredox behavior of [Os(diimine)(CO)2Cl2]: Towards the development of new molecular photocatalyst for CO2 reduction

Fraser A. Armstrong (UK, 60 min): Recent developments in our understanding of hydrogenases and related enzymes as viewed by dynamic electrochemical techniques

Carole Baffert (France, 20 min): CO inhibition of hydrogenases: diffusion and reaction mechanism

Katherine A. Brown (USA, 20 min): Exciton lifetime and charge transfer dynamics in CdTe-H2ase complexes

Thomas A. Moore (USA, 20 min): Catalytic turnover of [FeFe]-hydrogenase based on single molecule imaging

Juan C. Fontecilla-Camps (France, 40 min): The origin of life on earth and the probability of its existence elsewhere in the universe


Saturday 25 Sunday 26 Monday 27
    Chair: Fontecave Chair: T. Moore
    08.30 am Lovley
08.30 am Lubitz
    9.30 am Nitschke 9.30 am Rappaport
    10.10 am Chapon 10.10 am Tron
    10.30 am Coffee break 10.30 am Coffee break
    11.00 am Dubini
11.00 am Rutherford
    11.40 am Giudici-Orticoni
11.40 am Rousset
    12.00 pm Le Ouay
12.00 pm Teillout
    12.30 am Lunch 12.30 pm Lunch
        Chair: Hammarström
2.00 pm Welcome 2.30 pm Poster session 2.30 pm A. Moore
3.30 pm Departure by bus Chair: Réglier 3.30 pm Odobel
  from Grenoble 4.00 pm Fontecave 3.50 pm Sandroni
    5.00 pm Sun 4.10 pm Coffee break
5.45 pm Opening 5.40 pm Coffee break 4.40 pm Deronzier
5.45 pm Introduction lecture Hammarström
6.10 pm Tran 5.20 pm Volbeda
7.15 pm Reception 6.30 pm Anxolabéhère 5.40 pm Chauvin
8.00 pm Dinner 6.50 pm Fourmond    
9.30pm Poster session 7.30 pm Dinner 7.00 pm Departure for banquet


Tuesday 28 Wednesday 29 Thursday 30
Chair: Lubitz        
8.30 am Armstrong 08.30-10.30 am Lubitz 08.30-10.00 am A. Moore
9.30 am Baffert        
9.50 am Brown 10.30-11.00 am Coffee break 10.00-10.30 am Coffee break
10.10 am Coffee break        
10.40 am T. Moore 11.00-13.00 am Armstrong 10.30-12.00 am T. Moore
11.00 am Fontecilla        
11.40 am Concluding remarks 1.00-2.00 pm Lunch 12.00-2.00 pm Lunch
12.00 am Lunch        
2.00 pm Departure 2.30-4.30 pm Fontecave 12.40 am or 2.00 pm Departure
4.30-6.30 pm Nitschke 4.30-5.00 pm Coffee break    
    5.00-7.00 pm Hammarstrom    
7.30 pm Dinner 7.30 pm Dinner